Athletics

Welcome to Mission Hills Athletics

Athletics Update

ATHLETICS UPDATE

 

Below you will find a list of the sports and their tiers. Athletes are not permitted to practice with these sports after their start date unless they have completed the clearance process. Information on clearance can be found on the left under the clearance tab. "Pre-season" or "Out of season" workouts do not require the physical clearance is completed.

CIFSDS Memo and CIF State Update of March 5, 2021.pdf

SPORT-START DATE-HEAD COACH:

Cross Country- February 1. Head Coach: Hector Menchaca. grizzliesxccoach@gmail.com

Swimming & Dive - February 1. Head Coaches: Kendyl Mundt & Kevins Smith. kendylmundt@yahoo.com & kevin.smith@smusd.org

Boys Golf - February 15. Head Coach: Derrick Ford. derrick.ford@smusd.org

Girls Golf - February 8. Head Coach: Scott Boyens. scott.boyens@smusd.org

Girls Tennis - February 16. Head Coach: Sam Vande Vegte. samanthaavv@aol.com

Boys Tennis - February 16. Head Coach: Dave Lavine. david.lavine@smusd.org

Track & Field - February 15. Head Coach: Shawn Coleman. grizzliestrack.field@gmail.com 

Field Hockey - February 1. Head Coach: Luisa Ayala. camluisa7@gmail.com

Baseball - March 13. Head Coach: Neil Jamison. neil.jamison@smusd.org

Girls’ Lacrosse - TBD. Head Coach: Taylor Cabrera. mhhsgirlslax@gmail.com

 Softball - March 13. Head Coach: Chad Franks chad.franks@smusd.org

Football - February 26. Head Coach: Chris Hauser. chris.hauser@smusd.org

Girls’ Volleyball - March 1. Head Coach: Susan Strickert. slstrick290@gmail.com

Boys’ Lacrosse - TBD. Head Coach: TBD

Boys’ Soccer - March 15. Head Coach: Phil Shuttleworth. bettersoccer@gmail.com

Girls’ Soccer - March 3. Head Coach: Jeremy Hixon. jeremy.hixon@oside.us

Boys’ Volleyball - TBD. Head Coach: Nelson Zarate. nelson.zarate@smusd.org

Boys’ Water Polo - April 17. Head Coach: Derek Nelson. derekmackenzienelson@gmail.com

Girls’ Water Polo - April 17. Head Coach: Kaitlyn Stockton. kepersky@me.com

Boys’ Basketball - March 13. Head Coach: Curtis Hofmeister. curtis.hofmeister@smusd.org

Girls’ Basketball - March 13. Head Coach: Chris Kroesch. kroeschchris@yahoo.com

Competition Cheer - March 13. Head Coach: Amber Fanter.  amber.fanter@smusd.org

Wrestling - March 13. Head Coach: Dave Lavine. david.lavine@smusd.org

If you have any questions please contact the Athletic Director DJ Zapata (daniel.zapata@smusd.org).


CHECK IN PROTOCOLS
Lumisight Check-In Homepage



Athletic Clearance 2020-21

*Please see the Clearance Tab (on the left) for updated clearance information.

Contact Us:
Athletic Director: DJ Zapata
Email: daniel.zapata@smusd.org


On-Line Enrollment Insurance English Version.pdf

On-Line Enrollment Insurance Spanish Version.pdf





























Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.