Coaching Staff

Grizzly Coaching Staff

Athletic Director

DJ Zapata

daniel.zapata@smusd.org

Athletic Trainer

Justin Porta

justin.porta@smusd.org


FALL SPORTS

Field Hockey

Luisa Ayala

camluisa7@gmail.com

Football

Chris Hauser

chris.hauser@smusd.org

Cross Country

Hector Menchaca

grizzliesxccoach@gmail.com

Girl Golf

Scott Boyens

scott.boyens@smusd.org 

Girls Tennis

Samantha Vande Vegte

samanthaavv@aol.com

Girls Volleyball

Susan Stricker

slstrick@gmail.com

Boys Water Polo

Derek Nelson

derekmackenzienelson@gmail.com


WINTER SPORTS

Boys Basketball

Curtis Hofmeister

curtis.hofmeister@smusd.org 

Girls Basketball

Chris Kroesch

KROESCHCHRIS@yahoo.com

Boys Soccer

Jacob English

jacob.english@smusd.org 

Girls Soccer

Jeremy Hixon

jeremy.hixon@oside.k12.ca.us

Girls Water Polo

 Kaitlyn Persky

kepersky@me.com

Wrestling

Dave Lavine

david.lavine@smusd.org 


SPRING SPORTS

Baseball

Neil Jamison

neil.jamison@smusd.org 

Cheer

Elisha Pingleton

elisha.pingleton@smusd.org 

Boys Golf

Derrick Ford

derrick.ford@smusd.org

Boys Lacrosse

Issac Mier

mhhslax5@gmail.com

Girls Lacrosse

Taylor Cabrera

mhhsgirlslax@gmail.com

Softball

Chad Franks

chad.franks@smusd.org

Swimming

Sharon Lomayesva

mhhsaquatics@gmail.com

Boys Tennis

Dave Lavine

david.lavine@smusd.org 

Track and Field

Shawn Coleman

grizzliestrack.field@gmail.com

Boys Volleyball

Nelson Zarate

nelson.zarate@smusd.org